Reviews

Great job was done.

Olympia, WA
Mar 4, 2017

Scott showed up early in the pouring rain and patched a problem spot on our roof, that 2 other companies could not find. He was professional and said that he would call back later in the week to check on the fix, which he did. I highly recommend Scott, and will hire again if the need arises.

David A.

Lacey, WA
Mar 25, 2017

quick, efficient and professional

Mike F.

University Place, WA
Mar 27, 2017

Scott is the owner and overseer of the install. He went above and beyond my expectations. He is honest to the point, no (BS), tell you the truth about your roof and what needs to be done. Scott and his team showed up on time at 8am and finished my entire roof by 230 pm that same day. They made sure everything was clean up afterwards. Excellent crew and Boss team. This is the crew you want to work for you. No pressure with the payment as well. You pay after the Job is done.

Lockert W.

Lakewood, WA
May 31, 2017

Great company, fast work and looks good.. Communications was key and the owner Scott was always in touch. Their employees worked fast and cleaned as they went. At the end of each day all debris was removed and Scott called me with status . Overall A+ Quality craftsmanship and material throughout! Our thanks–

John S.

Tacoma, WA
Aug 7, 2017

Great service and great workmanship. Roof completed exactly as agreed.

Ron K.

Dupont, WA
Sep 15, 2017

They were outstanding! The roofing materials were delivered one day earlier than they ordered them, which meant all of the materials were sitting on the old roof in their way when they began! This did not matter though, as their team of very experienced roofers simply worked around it. They were still able to remove the old materials and install the new roof in the time promised. They also did NOT try to sell me anything I didn’t need, or try to oversell me either. Our new roof looks beautiful and has definitely added more security and curb appeal to our home! They also fixed some problems with the flashing of our chimney and fascia boards done with the original roof. They were also very careful to put down tarps and to clean up all of the old roofing materials. In short, they did what they promised to do and did it on time without any problems. Not only would I recommend them to my friends and neighbors, but I have already done so!

Brian H.

Tacoma, WA
Nov 15, 2017

Great service, I will be using them again for future repairs.

Rick S.

Spanaway, WA
Dec 3, 2017

Really nice trustworthy people

Julie S.

Spanaway, WA
Nov 15, 2017

Very professional and courteous and did a great job. Highly satisfied.

Terry J.

Olympia, WA
Nov 16, 2017

Showed early with my permission. Felt Scott went out of his way to help and he’ll be doing some repairs to the roof in the next day or so.

James S.

Olympia, WA
Nov 20, 2017

I needed an ASAP roof. A leak was discovered in my roof during an inspection. Clear View came right out the next morning, provided a firm cost estimate while on site and was able to schedule within 5 days. They did a great job, cleaned up the mess, sent an online bill for easy payment.

Wayde H.

Olympia, WA
Dec 20, 2017

Contractor took care of roof leak while I was at work. Much appreciated. Will use contractor again.

Dennis O.

Olympia, WA
Dec 4, 2017

Professional, responsive, and reasonably priced.

Legrand J.

Olympia, WA
Jan 14, 2018

Great job….cleaned up the site after they were done cleaner than when they arrived.

Roy W.

Lacey, WA
Feb 10, 2018

Very professional. Highly recommended.

Steve R.

Puyallup, WA
Mar 9, 2018

Excellent service prompt and courteous

Anthony W.

Spanaway, WA
May 22, 2018

Friendly and professional had all my windows installed in two days, I had a lot of windows. While installing the garden window the siding had to be cut back but unknown to all of us some wiring for the kitchen had been places on the edge of the stud and got cut. The window Clear View Exteriors came back out and corrected the problem at no cost to me. They stand by their work and make it right.

Alan C.

Olympia, WA
Jul 23, 2018

Excellent service prompt and courteous Very professional Great job Highly recommended.

Sanford S.

Roy, WA
Aug 28, 2018

PERFECT JOB.

William F.

Spanaway, WA
Oct 16, 2018

We were looking for a full roof replacement and asked 4 contractors for estimates. Other than a very high one, they were all pretty equal in price and scope. We were most impressed with Scott of Clearview Exteriors because 1. he was professional, knowledgeable and 2. very honest, advising us that we didn’t necessarily need a full replacement at this time, some repairs would be okay for now. That’s what sold us; we elected to have a full roof replacement anyway, but appreciated that Scott wasn’t trying to push for a new roof. We expected a longer lead time due to fall weather, but within 2 weeks Scott, Tyler and the crew showed up. They started in the morning and finished almost the whole roof that same day (including removal of the old roof). The only work left for the next morning were 2 small areas, which they quickly finished. At the start of the job they had covered all areas around our house with large tarps that caught all the smaller debris and at the end of the job they left all areas in pristine condition. We can not emphasize enough how professional, courteous and fast the crew was. It actually made the dreaded roof replacement enjoyable for us homeowners. Oh, and not to forget Barb, who holds down the office and was a pleasure to work with. We are attaching a few pictures for reference. The color we picked is Driftshake. It has shades of greys and browns and looks beautiful, changing depending on light conditions. Our sincere thanks and appreciation to Scott and Clearview Exteriors LLC. We highly recommend this company. (Sorry about the wordy review).

Dennis O.

Lakewood, WA
Dec 15, 2020

Choosing Clear View Exteriors was the easiest choice we made for our home improvements. After receiving three competitive quotes, The customer service, fair pricing, and quick installation made our decision a no-brainer. The team at Clear View Exteriors is a top-notch working machine. We had our roof installed within one week from receiving our quote.

Val & Grace

Apr 3, 2021
6714E397 53E1 4C3D A4DA 13261F61B1F8 300x295

We were looking for a full roof replacement and asked 4 contractors for estimates.other than a very high one, they were all pretty equal in price and scope. We were most impressed with Scott of Clearview Exteriors because 1. he was professional, knowledgeable and 2. very honest, advising us that we didn’t necessarily need a full replacement at this time, some repairs would be okay for now. That’s what sold us; we elected to have a full roof replacement anyway, but appreciated that Scott wasn’t trying to push for a new roof. We expected a longer lead time due to fall weather, but within 2 weeks Scott, Tyler and the crew showed up. They started in the morning and finished almost the whole roof that same day (including removal of the old roof). The only work left for the next morning were 2 small areas, which they quickly finished. At the start of the job they had covered all areas around our house with large tarps that caught all the smaller debris and at the end of the job they left all areas in pristine condition. We can not emphasize enough how professional, courteous and fast the crew was. It actually made the “dreaded” roof replacement “enjoyable” for us homeowners. Oh, and not to forget Barb, who holds down the office and was a pleasure to work with. We are attaching a few pictures for reference. The color we picked is “Driftshake”. It has shades of greys and browns and looks beautiful, changing depending on light conditions. Our sincere thanks and appreciation to Scott and Clearview Exteriors LLC. We highly recommend this company. (Sorry about the “wordy” review).

Beate Otto

Mar 23, 2021

Scott was awesome to work with. We used Clearview for a new roof and gutters. His crew was very professional and cleaned up after themselves. Once we he job was complete you couldn’t even tell that they had even been there. They replaced our complete roof in one day and the gutters in a few hours the following day. Based on experiences from family and neighbors I was a little worried about finding a good company to do our roof but after using Clearview I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Kyle W.

Tacoma, WA
Dec 21, 2018

Scott and his team installed a new roof on our main house and detached garage. They also replaced all of our gutters and installed a new skylight. I emphatically recommend this company for their exceptional value, customer outreach, and professional work. My wife and I are delighted with the outcome!

Eric Ausmus

Mar 27, 2021

Scott was very polite and explained what he was doing and why the wait time when the foam spray was drying and how to remove the excess foam as I am a small time DIYer doing small repairs on my own as I have an older home.

Beverly D.

Tacoma, WA
Aug 19, 2015

Scott was on time for our appointment, was knowledgeable, gave a reasonable quote, answered questions I had later, and did a good job at re-roofing in a timely basis. I would recommend Scott without any reservation. His professional demeanor and communication style is great.

Emanuel P.

Olympia, WA
Nov 9, 2017

I have just hired this company to arrange a set of custom made doors to be crafted and installed in my home. My initial contact with Tyrone on the phone and visits by both Phil and Scott to discuss, look at and measure for the project have been excellent. In fact measurements were taken twice by different installers to insure that everything was perfect as my doors are special order and very expensive. Both Phil and Scott were excellent in explaining every detail of the order and install process and, although it will be a 6-8 week lead time on the order and install since the doors have to be crafted out-of-state I am totally confident that I could not have found a more perfect set of professionals to complete my project. I am confident that I will be hiring this company for additional projects on my home in the future.

Robert G.

Federal Way, WA
Dec 18, 2015

He is very good and goes the extra step. Not pushy. I even hired him to clean my roof and gutters.

Vera B.

Olympia, WA
Dec 5, 2015

I had to reschedule the original date due to a mix up within the company. On the rescheduled appointment the company showed up on time with apologies and a discount on my price for their error. I was very impressed with their professional manner and attention to detail in cleaning my roof and gutters. I will continue to use Clear View Exteriors, LLC for cleaning my gutters, as well as, other exterior/interior projects.

Jeanette H.

Lakewood, WA
Dec 4, 2015

Scott was extremely professional. He kept me apprised when they couldn’t keep appointment and came the next day and a great job in cleaning gutters and downspouts.. Very friendly and a positive experience.

Ellen M.

Lacey, WA
Nov 23, 2015

Excellent Experience

Bridget M.

Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 21, 2015

Scott is extremely professional, helpful, and fair. He is ADA certified and can give great advice on making a bathroom and home safe and comfortable for those in a wheelchair or those who have other special needs. He looks for the most efficient way to solve a problem without overcharging or cutting corners. He has the utmost integrity, and I completely trust him with my home.

Mishelle P.

Rainier, WA
Nov 21, 2015

Very professional

Kenneth W.

Rainier, WA
Nov 19, 2015

I want it known that Phil Richards from Clear View was professional, knowledgeable, timely, saved money for me where he could and was an all around pleasant person to have around. Cheersfor Clear View for having such a great employee!!!!! If I could give a higher rating than 5, I would.

Irene N.

Puyallup, WA
Nov 15, 2015

I had a retractable screen installed by Scott during the summer. The screen was installed over an uneven concrete slab and on the outside of a granite threshold making the project one Scott thought through and adjusted the screen to fit. I was so pleased with his work that I had a second one installed a couple months later…another great job!

Adiline H.

Federal Way, WA
Oct 31, 2015

Scott was on time for our appointment, was knowledgeable, gave a reasonable quote, answered questions I had later, and did a good job at reroofing in a timely basis. I would recommend him to others.

Sharon S.

Milton, WA
Nov 3, 2017

Mr. Janson installed magnetic sliding screens on our french doors and our entry door. Although he is so popular that he has numerous jobs lined up, he handled our order and installation expeditiously. He is very professional, has lots of experience, and listens to his customers needs. We are so pleased we will be having him install an exterior door.

Michael L.

Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2015

Top notch Contractor. Service went above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend this company to anyone. Customer Service AAA, Quality of Work Preformed AAA. Very knowledgeable, I can’t say enough about this company, they are that good. AAA

John A.

Yelm, WA
Jun 8, 2015

He did excellent job and work was high quality

Rose M.

Gig Harbor, WA
Jun 5, 2015

He did a very good job installing a new storm door. It was very professionally done and looked great, too. He contacted me in a timely manner and completed the job within a couple days of my first contact. He was responsive and easy to work with.

Anita R.

Tacoma, WA
May 23, 2015

We were very pleased with the work that he did. He was able to begin the job within a couple days after we first spoke. His work was superb and he was very helpful in assisting us on some finishing decisions. i would highly recommend his work and will use him again in the future.

Janice A.

Lakewood, WA
May 13, 2015
7BA9BB7F 1BC2 42BF A789 2AABADB074BE 300x218

Great experience!! Highly recommend Clear view exteriors. Great customer service from both Scott and Barb. Scott was very prompt and professional. Roof looks GREAT and held up wonderfully during our last Wind storm. Additionally, 2/3 years ago when all I needed was a patch Clear View Exteriors was the only Roofer that would do it. All others only wanted to charge me for a whole new Roof.

Jennifer Frye

Yelm
Apr 2, 2021

He did a wonderful superb job! I have nothing but good things to say about him. Superior workmanship. He has integrity and guarantees his work.

Michael C.

Apr 14, 2015

Hands-down the BEST contractor to work on our house, and we’ve used a LOT in the 16 years of owning our house. Scott is a rare breed – articulate, attentive, friendly, not pushy and last, but most certainly not least, EXTREMELY knowledgeable (and happy to educate) in ALL facets of roofing. Of the four roofing quotes we received, Scott is the ONLY one who brought a LADDER! He took the time to properly measure our roof, take pictures of the trouble areas, explain and suggest the best roofing materials (we got Malarkey brand – read their reviews. HIGHLY rated!) as well as proper attic ventilation. In fact, Scott received a compliment from another contractor, who will be installing our furnace and A/C, when I told them the roofer suggested a ridge vent and blocking the gables for the most efficient air flow in the attic. They said, “WOW, you found a really good roofer since most don’t tell you that.” YES, we did! I knew from my initial contact with Scott he’s extremely professional, efficient and wanted my husband and I to get the DURABLE roof we were looking for. Scott’s quote wasn’t the highest or the lowest. Instead, it was a fair price given his stellar workmanship, professionalism and quality materials. Scott and his team showed up on time and did an excellent job of cleaning up. They even finished our (small-ish) roof in one day because the weather was iffy the rest of the week. Impressive! We now have the best-looking roof on the street! I will tell any and everybody looking for a new roof to use Scott. Like you, I rely heavily on reviews, so trust me when I say he is truly the BEST!

Laura R.

Federal Way, WA
Jul 8, 2016

If you need any kind of exterior work or roofing done, this is the company to call. My husband and I were extremely pleased and impressed with the professionalism, the crew, the work, the cleanup – all of it. We had a big issue with our roof leaking and we knew we were in for some restructuring as well as replacement. Scott, the owner, came out himself and looked at everything, spent several hours with us talking through options and ideas, and was very responsive and pro-active on getting the job quoted and executed. The crew was always on time, always working, and extremely respectful and diligent. Scott stayed in touch with us and was onsite working with the crew through most of the job. We installed a metal roof with new skylights and replaced about 25% of the car decking in our open ceilings that were dry rotted and damaged. It was an expensive job, but we got our money’s worth and then some and we are SO happy with the outcome. When we build our barn and shop, we have every intention of calling Clearview again to put the roof on that structure for us too. We have done a lot of home improvement projects and worked with a lot of different contractors. Clearview Exteriors LLC was so easy to work with, very respectful and professional, and did a fabulous job within our budget. We highly, highly recommend this company to anyone looking for quality work and good customer service.

Chrisina P.

Gig Harbor, WA
Sep 14, 2016

This was one of the very best contractors I have ever worked with. They listened to what I wanted and made there recommendations. There was no hard selling or pushing in any one direction. I especially appreciated the integrity, honesty, punctuality and craftsmanship in Scott, his salesman and crew. This was a friendly and unstressful experience. God bless you for a job well done.

Michael D.

Milton, WA
Sep 18, 2016

Great company, very knowledgeable and skilled crew, did beautiful job. Cleaned up area afterwards very nicely

Kathryn G.

Yelm, WA
Sep 29, 2016

I would highly recommend Clear View for your roofing and exterior needs. Scott was informative, straight forward, honest and answered all of our questions.. They did a fantastic job. The crew was friendly as well as skilled. We have a beautiful new roof and gutters. High quality products and service at a very reasonable price. This company has high integrity.

Lisa I.

Tacoma, WA
Oct 10, 2016

Exceptional service from start to finish with Brian and Scott. Scott’s crew was very professional, on-time, respectful. They did a complete cleanup and even blew the leaves from front yard. Team went over and above. I will definitely recommend Clear View LLC! Thank you Clear View.

Kim M.

Tacoma, WA
Oct 25, 2016

This company is fantastic! I love that it’s family run and local. They did an outstanding job installing our new roof. The crew was professional, friendly, punctual and hard working. They were thorough about each task. And my yard looks better after they cleaned up then it did before they started my roof! Just an overall excellent experience. I would highly recommend this company!

Shana C.

Olympia, WA
Oct 25, 2016

Inspected my roof, found a new roof is not needed. Gave great advice on keeping roof in excellent condition to make it last. I felt the honesty & professional advice outstanding, will recommend Clear View to friends, and will not hesitate to call them for other exterior needs.

Marie A.

Olympia, WA
Feb 13, 2017

Pressure washed roof and front of house. Spread moss killer on roof.

Ted C.

Olympia, WA
Feb 15, 2017

Very professional company

Ann W.

Roy, WA
Jul 26, 2016

they took very good care of our needs

Vin B.

Lakewood, WA
Jul 17, 2016

We loved the work on time excellent communication. The price was excellent. I was sold on Scott the first day he explained everything in detail but wasn’t wordy. The shingles he put on was Malarkey lagacy which we like very much. I would recommend both Scott and his team and Malarkey shingles.

Daniel F.

Federal Way, WA
Aug 15, 2016

Scott is the owner and overseer of the install. He went above and beyond my expectations. He is honest,to the point, no (BS), tell you the truth about your roof and what needs to be done. Scott and his team showed up on time at 8am and finished my entire roof by 230 pm that same day. They made sure everything was clean up afterwards. Excellent crew and Boss team. This is the crew you want to work for you. No pressure with the payment as well. You pay after the Job is done.

Lockert W.

Lakewood, WA
May 31, 2017

I almost didn’t hire Clear View because I couldn’t find a review for any of their roofing projects. I'm happy that I relied on the many positive reviews for other types of work they perform, my impression of Phil, who estimated the project and his assurances that they had done many roofs. They were also the only bidder to give me a comprehensive estimate for everything I asked for, which included all new facia and barge, replacement of skylights, and gutters/screens on my house as well as the roof and gutters for the work shed. There were no unpleasant surprises. The work was done quickly and professionally and they did a good cleanup. They are very thorough and quick to respond and the quality of their work is impressive. So much so that I also had them replace 8 windows after the roofing was complete. The windows, woodwork and roofing are beautiful and I am completely satisfied. I’m happy to have them as a resource for future projects as I know how conscientious that Scott, Phil and their team are, and they do such fine work.

William B.

Lakewood, WA
Jun 23, 2016

Great company, fast work and looks good.. Communications was key and the owner Scott was always in touch. Their employees worked fast and cleaned as they went. At the end of each day all debris was removed and Scott called me with status . Overall A+ Quality craftsmanship and material throughout! Our thanks–

John S.

Tacoma, WA
Aug 7, 2017

The company is very professional at their quote and installation. They clean up very well after project is completed. The roof looks beautiful. Very impressed.

Apr 29, 2016

They were very professional and took great effort to communicate each step of the process. The products they recommended were exactly what we needed. They showed up when they said they would.

Robert Y.

Puyallup, WA
Jan 8, 2016

Honest business owner! Had the type of roofing our HOA requires CertainTeed Presidential & Presidential TL. Uses quality roofing materials! They put sheets of plywood in front of your home to protect it while roofing your home. They do not require a deposit before the work begins. They have good insurance for there roofers so no risk to homeowner being sued if there roofers got hurt on the job. They cleanup around tje house daily and use a porta potty so workers don’t have to come into your home.

Annita F.

Tacoma, WA
Sep 23, 2017

Happy with the job. Would recommend Clear View every time. Thanks Scott and Team job well done.

Theresa S.

Olympia, WA
Sep 23, 2017

Clear View Exteriors did an outstanding job of putting on a new roof on our 2500 sq.ft. home. Scott Janson the owner was the most knowledgeable and thorough with his explanations and presentations. Scott is a roofer himself, so he understands what goes into the process of quality roofing. His estimate was the best with only one other that was comparable. However, the materials he uses were much better and he was more knowledgeable. His crew is well trained and did an excellent job. They cleaned around the house after installation and left the outside cleaner than it was before they started. We had 9 bidders and chose Clear View Exteriors…. we are extremely glad we did.

Walter T.

Tacoma, WA
Oct 23, 2017

Scott Janson the owner of Clear View Exteriors, LLC seemed knowledgeable and honest in his assessment of our mobile home roof . We are happy with the job he and his crew did . They went the extra mile to restore our roof in a timely manner . I would definitely recommend Clear View .

Ron K.

Auburn, WA
Oct 27, 2017

I hired Scott to roof my house. I found him to be an honest, professional, knowledgeable, and fast! Forget calling the rest of those jokers out there. Here is the man. With his amiable nature, professional crew, and quality work, Scott Janson is the man to hire for your roof job!! There is no doubt in my mind! Thanks a million Scott!! A great crew!!

Tim R.

Lacey, WA
Nov 2, 2017